Royal Botanical Gardens

Explorer les prodiges du royaume de plante en Ecosse Premier Jardin. Sur plus de 28 hectares admirablement aménagés, les collections de plante autour du monde entier et celle andémique à l' Ecosse, prospérent.



Tout au lond de l'année, un programme simultané d'evénement et d'expositions vous sont offers. "Inverleith House", une gallerie victorieuse d'un award, se base et se concentre sur des explications scientifiques à travers l'art et complété par des thèmes éducatifs exposés dans le hall d'exposition.


"The Chinese Hillside" est une fête concernant l'historique et le lien continu que le jardin entreprend avec la Chine. Cela a resulté d'une magnifique collection d'origine sauvage qui est reconnue étant la plus grande à l'éxtérieur de la Chine.

 

Le "Heath Gareden" recréer non seulement les plantations mais aussi le paysage que l'on retrouve normalement dans les highlands écossaise.

L'avoisinant et le mondialement connu "Rock Garden" accueille par-dessus 5000 plantes alpines qui, avec les bels et rare gemmes dans la Maison et la Cour Alpine, font du jardin un aimant pour le passionné alpin. L'Atelier Botanique au Portail d'ouest a une gamme spécialement choisie de cadeaux, de livres et de plantes. Le Café de Terrasse, avec ses vues du paysage urbain, sert la nourriture délicieux, chaude et froide quotidiennement.

 

"The Glasshouse". Comprenant 10 maisons, les magnifiques maisons de verres possèdent la plus grande "Palm House" (maison de palmier) de Grande Bretagne, qui vous guide dans un voyage très intéressant à travers les régions tropicales et tempérées du monde.

La "Tropical Aquatic House" expose quelque plantes très connues et économiquement importantes tel que les bananiers et les caoutchoucs.

La plus grande collection du monde de vioreya rhdodendrons, qui provient des montagnes de Nouvelle Guinée et Bornéo, est exposé dans la Maison de Tourbe et Rocher. Ces belles espèces partagent leur maison avec lants qui se nourrissent d'insectes !

Translated by Aline Decouzon

 facilities  location  edinburgh  links   edinburgh-castle   

Edinburgh bed and breakfast      - Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast Accommodation
Nice Apartment

edinburgh guest house booking
 
spacer
spacer4
spacer4
spacer8
 
 
spacer9

edinburgh self catering

spacer9
 
 
 
 
edinburgh guest house map 2
edinburgh guest house map 1 edinburgh guest house map 3

Royal Botanical Gardens

Explore the wonders of the plant kingdom in Scotlands Premier Garden. In over 28 hectares of beautifully landscaped grounds, plant collections from around the world, from the tender and exotic, to those native to Scotland, flourish.

Throughout the year a stimulating programme of events and exhibitions are on offer. Inverleith House, an award winning gallery, focuses on explaining science througah art and complements education themed displays in the Exhibition Hall.

The Chinese Hillside is a celebration of the historical and continuting links the Garden has with China. These have resulted in a magnificent wild-origin collection that is acknowledged to be the largest outside China.

The Heath Garden recreates both the plantings and landscape found naturally in the scottish highlands.

The neighbouring and world famous Rock Garden is home to over 5000 alpine plants which, along with the beautiful and rare gems in the Alpine House and Courtyard, make the garden a magnet for the alpine enthusiast. The Botanics Shop at the West Gate has a specially selected range of gifts, books and plants. The Terrace Cafe, with its views of the city skyline, serves delicious hot and cold food daily.

The Glasshouses
Consisting of 10 houses, the magnificent Glasshouses include Britain's tallest Palm House, which leads you on an intriguing journey through the tropical and temperate regions of the world.

The Tropical Aquatic House displays some well-known and economically important plants including bananas and rubber as well as familiar houseplants.

The world's largest collection of vioreya rhdodendrons, which originate from the mountains of New Guinea and Borneo, is on display in the Peat and Rock House. These beautiful species share their house with lants that feed on insects!

 facilities  location  edinburgh  links   edinburgh-castle   

Edinburgh bed and breakfast      - Edinburgh Bed and Breakfast Accommodation
Nice Apartment

edinburgh guest house booking
 
spacer
spacer4
spacer4
spacer8
 
 
spacer9


spacer9
 
 
 
 
edinburgh guest house map 2
edinburgh guest house map 1 edinburgh guest house map 3